Our Staff


I am grateful to serve with a talented group of people who are both knowledgeable about the land and passionate about land conservation.

-Katherine Eddins – Executive Director:


Please click on a staff member’s picture to learn more about their story.

Land Trust Executive Director

Katherine Eddins, Executive Director

Director of Legal

Hal Robinson, ACUB Program Director &
Director of Legal Affairs

Finance Director

Tammy Morrow, Finance Director

Regional Manager

Lesley Hanson, Regional Stewardship Manager, Alabama


Betsy Crosby, Communications Manager

Stewardship Manager

Mike Heneghan, Regional Stewardship
Manager, Northwestern Georgia

Susan Smith, Staff Accountant
April Johnson, Real Estate Paralegal

Warner L. Kennon, Jr.,
Manager & GALT Staff Attorney

Land Steward

Rachel Mingea, Term Land Steward,
Southwest Georgia Region

Debra Pitt, Administrative Assistant

Alex Robertson, Staff Attorney &
Director of In-Lieu Fee Program

GIS Specialist

Jose Torres, GIS Specialist

Office Manager

Jamie Williamson, Administrative
Office Manager

Regional Stewardship

Caelia Wysocki, Regional Stewardship Manager:
GA-Blue Ridge/Piedmont Regions


Director Legal Affairs

Hal Robinson, ACUB, Director & Director of
Legal Affairs

Conservation Planner

Drew Ruttinger, ACUB Conservation
Planner & Land Manager

Army Compatible Use Buffer

Josh Wimberly, Wildlife Biological Technician, Directorate of Public Works, Environmental Division, Fish and Wildlife Branch

Admin Support

Mercedes Martin, Administrative Support ACUB